RSS Feed

Posted on

This makes me so hungry.

food to glow



We’re nearly there. The end of seemingly endless January. And it’s not been too awful, considering. Normally January is a clone of December, minus the parties, food, presents, fun. But, at least here in the UK, it’s not been too bad. Not bad at all: no snow to speak of, glorious crisp light, mild verging-on-balmy temperatures, and a gradual lengthening of day that is apparent to all but the most dreary of people.

Yesterday I overheard a gaggle of older ladies moaning about the dark days and the “bitter, bitter cold”. I felt like reminding them that we have almost 2 hours more light than on Christmas Day, and that 10 C is pretty darn warm for the time of year. We actually have colder summer days. It is very possible that these women are the same ones I hear complaining loudly about the July heat, while wearing tweed coats…

View original post 867 more words

About 1anati

I'am a beautiful mother of a 12 month old baby boy. I'm creative, outgoing, and friendly. I like to crochet, sew, cook, and read. Their's not much about me, but this is the basic things about me. Thank You!

Leave a Reply

