RSS Feed

Posted on

That’s looks so good.

darla cooks

I’m not really sure what inspires me in the kitchen. It changes every day. Sometimes it changes hour to hour.  This time I’m pretty sure that the ingredients influenced the cooking. I cannot resist Meyer lemons. The beauty of blood oranges captivates me every time. So I ended up with quite a bounty of beautiful citrus from my visit to Central Market. Sorbet is the obvious choice for me when it comes to fruit because I have a wonderful ice cream maker and my darling husband loves to have sorbet.

That’s rather mindlessly easy for me now: Meyer lemon sorbet, blood orange sorbet- Mix the juice with simple syrup and freeze it in your ice cream maker.

I was hoping to make something more exciting, something new.

Maybe something like Lemon curd.  The recipe for this came up when I was poking around on the Internet.  I love Pinterest.  I…

View original post 365 more words

About 1anati

I'am a beautiful mother of a 12 month old baby boy. I'm creative, outgoing, and friendly. I like to crochet, sew, cook, and read. Their's not much about me, but this is the basic things about me. Thank You!

Leave a Reply

